Customer Reviews

We aim to provide the best online lending experience. See what our customers have to say.

  • Too good to be true

    18/01/2017

    I have tried to refinance my mortgage several time in the last three years with different banks and was unsuccessful then I went online and up came State Custodians. With in two minutes of answering online questions, I was given a call by a representative and told this is what I needed to do. I could not believe it within less than 10 days I had confirmation for settlement. Yes it was finalised on the Tuesday 17th January 2017, less than two month of applying. A big thank you to the team at State Custodians.

  • They are amazing!

    23/12/2016

    Obtaining a loan with State Custodians was a simple and easy no hassle process. We wanted to get a lower rate on our mortgage and with a less than favourable credit rating I was unsure if anyone would be able to help us. Mark, Elise and the team were amazing. Professional, prompt and reliable, always on hand if you needed them. They explained the process every step of the way. I would highly recommend State Custodians! I still can't believe how easy it was and we are saving hundreds on our mortgage each month.

  • Great service and products

    19/12/2016

    My experience with State Custodians has been one of great service — prompt, professional and courteous responses and, importantly, keeping me fully informed along every step of the way. I also found State Custodians were able to do what other lenders were not — provide low doc finance on a relatively low deposit with little fuss and great efficiency. I certainly have no hesitation in recommending State Custodian’s service and products.

  • Great service, great value

    13/12/2016

    State Custodians has made obtaining a loan a hassle-free experience. They not only provided the best rate in the market, they were also exceptional in the way they dealt with us. Great service doesn't have to be face-to-face. State Custodians is testament to that! Well done and thanks for getting us into our first home!

  • The best lender!

    24/11/2016

    The service I received throughout the whole loan approval process was fantastic. I'm so appreciative of the attention paid to the urgency to get things done in such a short space of time before settlement and was blown away by the friendly and helpful attitudes of the people I was dealing with. I'll be recommending State Custodians to all my friends and strongly believe I couldn't have got such a great interest rate of 3.59% and helpful service from any other lender.

  • Great rate & easy process

    18/11/2016

    Previously with CBA who could only offer 4.02% with a $395 annual fee. Called up to enquire about low rate of 3.74% and no annual fee. Was offered special rate of 3.66% just for enquiring. Application process was very easy. Dealt with a small number of people throughout the process so everyone was familiar with my application. All my questions were answered promptly. Whole process took a few weeks (from application to settlement), but very happy with the change. Lending support was a fantastic help!

  • Excellent customer service

    14/10/2016

    Coming from a difficult situation to getting a loan, state custodians made everything run smoothly. As soon as they knew something, I knew too. Very happy with their service. Thankyou.

  • Exceptional

    08/09/2016

    The efficiency and courtesy of all the people I have dealt with throughout the process of refinancing has been exceptional. Thank you.

  • Excellent service

    05/09/2016

    After checking their review from multiple websites including ProductReview, I decided to apply for a pre-approval. The process was easy. However, the pre-approval expired since I could not zero in on a property. I decided to re-apply later and ultimately applied for another pre-approval a year later. They were constantly in touch with me within this period on a regular basis. After I bought my property, they supported me with the Loan settlement process. I found State custodian to bevery responsible and their service is really reliable. After the loan settlement, there were two rate cuts and they pass on both of them. Their products are also quite good for me.

  • Quick turnaround

    27/07/2016

    Less than 24 hrs turnaround time for pre approval and unconditional approval in less than 5 days! Awesome customer service!