Customer Reviews

We aim to provide the best online lending experience. See what our customers have to say.

  • Fantastic service, easy process, highly recommend

    10/02/2018

    Thanks to my initial contact Darren who helped me through the first stage of the application process and thanks also to Amelia and Jeff (sorry if spelling wrong) for making the final stage of the loan approval process easy and for answering all my questions in a very patient and friendly manner. Excellent service from all. I highly recommend State Custodians.

  • Very helpful customer service

    31/01/2018

    Process was quicker than I was at getting everything organised. Probably would have been 4 odd weeks if I'd been more organised when I made the initial enquiry. Being all online and over phone I found a little daunting and hard at times not knowing just what to do, but the various people involved to help really did make it easy enough, and I probably didn't need to try and work out as much for myself as I tried to.

  • Very good and helpful

    26/01/2018

    The home loan process was easy and the State Custodian staff were always more than happy to help and explain things when needed.

  • Fantastic service - nothing is too much trouble

    22/01/2018

    Have been with State Custodians for many years now, refinanced investments and nothing is too much trouble. Have got things through quickly and when they say they will ring back, they do. Very happy customers!

  • Great rate, great service and good online management system

    04/01/2018

    I am really happy with the level of service provided by State Custodian. the biggest draw-card was the low interest rates and I also like their online management tool. I liked it so much I recommended it to my partner and friend and now they both have home loans with State Custodian. Cheers

  • Hassle free

    02/12/2017

    Thanks to Elise and Ross for a smooth and friendly process from my initial contact through to settlement. Both were available, returning my calls or emails, and both were knowledgable when answering my questions in a straight forward way.

  • Fantastic service and seamless process

    07/11/2017

    The whole team were very helpful, friendly, courteous and kept me up-to-date throughout, without bombarding me with information. Everyone was knowledgeable and genuine. I typically dont write reviews, but they deserve it.

  • Good service and competitive rates

    05/11/2017

    Having read good reviews of State Custodians over the past few years, I have just taken a mortgage with them. The customer service is excellent, and response to emails and calls fast an efficient. Elise (from Sales) and Paul (from Lending Support), managed the process well, were very helpful with expediting approvals, and advising on completion and documentation requirements. Any concerns or issues I had were dealt with calmly and efficiently with minimum fuss, and I felt they were in control from the first to the last step. I was also kept informed of progress so had a comfort factor. Thanks for a great personal service.

  • Competitive Rates & Great Customer Service

    29/09/2017

    I would like to thank Holly and the team at SC. The transition was smooth through a somewhat complicated process of supporting documentation.

  • Excellent all round

    27/09/2017

    Many thanks to the team at State Custodians for such a smooth process. S, P & R in particular guided us through a somewhat complicated refinance. Not using a broker was a first for us but the process was refreshingly uncomplicated. Even the legal team were friendly and helpful!