Customer Reviews

We aim to provide the best online lending experience. See what our customers have to say.

  • Fantastic service and seamless process

    07/11/2017

    The whole team were very helpful, friendly, courteous and kept me up-to-date throughout, without bombarding me with information. Everyone was knowledgeable and genuine. I typically dont write reviews, but they deserve it.

  • Good service and competitive rates

    05/11/2017

    Having read good reviews of State Custodians over the past few years, I have just taken a mortgage with them. The customer service is excellent, and response to emails and calls fast an efficient. Elise (from Sales) and Paul (from Lending Support), managed the process well, were very helpful with expediting approvals, and advising on completion and documentation requirements. Any concerns or issues I had were dealt with calmly and efficiently with minimum fuss, and I felt they were in control from the first to the last step. I was also kept informed of progress so had a comfort factor. Thanks for a great personal service.

  • Competitive Rates & Great Customer Service

    29/09/2017

    I would like to thank Holly and the team at SC. The transition was smooth through a somewhat complicated process of supporting documentation.

  • Excellent all round

    27/09/2017

    Many thanks to the team at State Custodians for such a smooth process. S, P & R in particular guided us through a somewhat complicated refinance. Not using a broker was a first for us but the process was refreshingly uncomplicated. Even the legal team were friendly and helpful!

  • Excellent Service and Stress free

    23/09/2017

    I have found State Custodians to be fantastic from the day I made the first contact. All the staff have been friendly, helpful, informative and genuine. I can't fault them. It's refreshing to receive this exceptional level of customer service. Thank you to all at State Custodians.

  • Couldn't fault them

    22/09/2017

    Upon doing some research, I initially chose State Custodians for their cheap investment loan interest rate. Throughout the loan application process, I was taken care of by Elise and Caitlin. They were both extremely helpful and prompt with their communication - which is something I really value!

  • Great Rate & Excellent Service

    16/09/2017

    I have just took out a home loan and it was by far the best offer I could manage to find on my own. Even after speaking to so many loan brokers I did not find any other offer which could beat State Custodians offer. The online process of application was easy and the support officers were always available for lending a helping hand. Thank you State Custodians.

  • Getting a home loan couldn't be any easier!

    13/09/2017

    Best customer service ever. Very patient and always happy to help when needed. I bought an off-the-plan apartment which took longer than expected but State Custodians' staff patiently helped with any delays from the developer. Extremely happy with their service and attitude-Very proactive staff who know what they are doing.

  • Very happy

    13/09/2017

    I have just re-refinanced a line-of-credit and the whole process was seamless from the moment I made contact right through settlement. All the staff were knowledgeable, efficient, helpful and friendly. The product itself meets all my requirements and offers an excellent interest rate, providing me with a considerable saving each month. I can highly recommend.

  • So far so good

    12/09/2017

    Have been banking with one of the majors for 39 years. Just settled refinance loan with SC a few days ago. Attracted by the rates offered. Nothing to complain about so far. The process appears to be seamless and the staff, in particular Holly, Sean, Paul and others are pleasant to deal with. Regretted for not moving away from the majors much earlier. Hope that I will be happy with the rates and staff at SC for at least another 39 years! So far, the experience is much better than expected. From my experience, the level of service provided by the majors has a lot to be desired.