Customer Reviews

We aim to provide the best online lending experience. See what our customers have to say.

  • The best lender!

    24/11/2016

    The service I received throughout the whole loan approval process was fantastic. I'm so appreciative of the attention paid to the urgency to get things done in such a short space of time before settlement and was blown away by the friendly and helpful attitudes of the people I was dealing with. I'll be recommending State Custodians to all my friends and strongly believe I couldn't have got such a great interest rate of 3.59% and helpful service from any other lender.

  • Great rate & easy process

    18/11/2016

    Previously with CBA who could only offer 4.02% with a $395 annual fee. Called up to enquire about low rate of 3.74% and no annual fee. Was offered special rate of 3.66% just for enquiring. Application process was very easy. Dealt with a small number of people throughout the process so everyone was familiar with my application. All my questions were answered promptly. Whole process took a few weeks (from application to settlement), but very happy with the change. Lending support was a fantastic help!

  • Excellent customer service

    14/10/2016

    Coming from a difficult situation to getting a loan, state custodians made everything run smoothly. As soon as they knew something, I knew too. Very happy with their service. Thankyou.

  • Exceptional

    08/09/2016

    The efficiency and courtesy of all the people I have dealt with throughout the process of refinancing has been exceptional. Thank you.

  • Excellent service

    05/09/2016

    After checking their review from multiple websites including ProductReview, I decided to apply for a pre-approval. The process was easy. However, the pre-approval expired since I could not zero in on a property. I decided to re-apply later and ultimately applied for another pre-approval a year later. They were constantly in touch with me within this period on a regular basis. After I bought my property, they supported me with the Loan settlement process. I found State custodian to bevery responsible and their service is really reliable. After the loan settlement, there were two rate cuts and they pass on both of them. Their products are also quite good for me.

  • Quick turnaround

    27/07/2016

    Less than 24 hrs turnaround time for pre approval and unconditional approval in less than 5 days! Awesome customer service!

  • Fantastic service

    26/07/2016

    After having challenges with another bank, I approached State Custodians to get a line of credit in place. They went above and beyond to work loan through the bank's processes and kept me up to date at every step of the way. The loan was fairly time sensitive and they looked at every available option to get the loan approved, docs issued and settled. I was very happy with the timely result and flexibility offered. I wouldn't hesitate using State Custodians again. Well done - 10 out of 10!

  • 10/10 SMSF Loan process

    25/07/2016

    Had excellent service from the State Custodians team, from the first phone call to when the loan was settled. They were excellent and the customer service was 10 out of 10. Thanks for all your help.

  • Excellent service

    15/07/2016

    I was referred to State Custodians by a family friend and although initially reluctant as they aren't a banking institution as such, my fears were way allayed. Their service was exemplary, from start to finish, and I look forward to further loan transactions with them. I would highly recommend.

  • First class service

    11/07/2016

    Cannot recommend State Custodians enough. Both Josh and Sean helped me through the whole process and were always at the end of the phone to answer any of my queries. Will be using State Custodians again to refinance my investment property. Thanks again.